Tales from the Diaper Bag



Hitting the Road

This past weekend, the hubby and I loaded up the car and headed North to visit my in-laws.  All in all, it was a good trip. . .but there were complications. The trip was long and there was A LOT of road construction. Plus, we made a wrong turn that put us about an hour and half behind our arrival time, but there was a bright side to our auto odyssey– I found out that I’m still able to maintain my pre-pregnancy habit of minimal pit stops. Woot! That was SUPER handy. Actually, I think my husband found it a little unsettling that his fragile, pregnant wife had the road stamina of a long-distance trucker. Every couple of hours he’d helpfully offer to pull over at the next exit so that I could walk around, stop in at a restroom, stretch, etc. and I never needed to stop. I could have driven for hours.  And indeed we did. Hours and hours and hours.

Phew!  I’m glad to be home.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Jenny says:

    Wrong turns sometimes turn out right.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago


Leave a Reply

